New Youth Council Elected

Hustings and elections for the new Ilfracombe Youth Council took place this week. Each candidate spoke passionately about their town and what it means to be a proud member of the community.

After a democratic vote, the following children were elected to be the next Youth Councillors for Ilfracombe: Zsa Zsa Wilson, Lily Hawksfield, Tymek Kiliszek and Louis Archer. A huge congratulations to them.

Another well-deserved congratulations must also go to the other final candidates: Conrad Jeffs, Lois Bartels, Mason Nunn, Bailee Charlesworth and Connie Hann.


Recent Posts

See All

Secondary School Applications

The closing date for Secondary School transfer applications is 23rd October 2020. If you have not yet applied for your child's secondary place, please apply online by visiting:

Positive Covid-19 Test?

Please use this form: to inform us over the half term holiday if your child has a confirmed COVID-19 positive test result. This will allow us to suppor

Contact Us:

Lesley French (Reception) 01271 863463


Head Teacher Mr Le Bredonchel

SENDCO Miss Claire Tanner


Ilfracombe Junior School

Princess Avenue

Ilfracombe Devon EX34 9LW